Finer things club

Okay, welcome to what’s probably gonna be the weirdest post I’ve ever done here on my blog. I don’t know why, but I just had to do it.

But be warned, it’s coo coo.

Ok, so first let me say – Roko and I LOVE the show The office. We got through it in a record amount of time, loved every single minute of it, and have been quoting it a few times a day since we finished it. It’s just a part of our relationship by now. We also always thought it’s hilarious how Michael hates Toby for no reason, since he’s actually a pretty good guy, and so he was one of the characters we talked about the most and thought they made that whole story so funny.

Fast forward to a few months after we ended the show, we come to the animal shelter, this crazy looking dog just climbs, jumps and yells for my attention, and I’m obsessed because I think he’s so funny. So I decide to adopt him.

We come to the lady to give her my information and she writes it all down, and at the end she writes “Toby”. I am asking her – wait a minute, what’s his name? And she tells me “Well, we call him Toby, but you can of course change his name.” 🙂 And both Roko and I were like, oh no, he’s gonna be Toby.

So that was a very cute and funny little beginning to our story, and I just knew him and I were meant to be. ❤

But, to get to the point of this post, we always say he looks so handsome and like a little gentleman, so I was joking around that I gotta put a bow tie on him and photograph him like he’s in the Finer things club. If you saw the show, you remember that Oscar, Pam and Toby had a club, in which they read books, drank tea and had conversations in, and I always thought that’s so nerdy, but so cool.

So today, I’ve decided to take those photos. And even though I didn’t have a bow tie (I’ve made this out of a little piece of fabric) and Toby was a bit hesitant to sit there (I amused him with treats to take these) – I LOVE how they turned out, and I’m so happy I’ll have them as a memory. Such a handsome boy he is, don’t you think?

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g1 preset

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g1 preset

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

Ok, that’s it. We’re done. You can leave these weird ass post now. I’m sorry. 😀 (Not really, though.)

 

Leave a Reply

