Pause.

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Our Sunday morning started out truly lovely, with waking up late, eating breakfast in bed and watching some Breaking bad. We started re-watching it the other day, and all of my obsessive emotions regarding that show are coming back in full swing. God, I love them. And it’s always fun to watch stuff with Roko, because everything makes us have these great conversations.

But, unfortunately, because of some events that occurred, that were out of our control, the day ended up being really shitty and stressful. So as if that wasn’t bad enough, Roko had to leave for Rijeka today for a couple of days and it just did not sit well with me at all. So as I went to see him off on the bus station, I took my camera with me to at least take some photos along the way, to try and relax a bit. Taking photos, forcing myself to see the beauty around me – it always makes me feel better. I truly love that. Might still decide to be a photographer in this life. 😛

Now I’m back home, snuggled up with the doggies, drinking hot chocolate and eating cookies (also always does the trick).. I think I will end my night with watching an old movie, maybe doing a turmeric face mask (those are so amazing, btw! Despite leaving your skin as yellow as the sun.) and answering some interview questions I just got. I’ve been so excited about all the interviews I’ve been doing, about being able to spread my message and just sharing my world with more people. That’s always nice, and mostly, I got instagram to thank for that. Which is ironic, because I’m currently taking a break from it.

It’s funny because it happened by accident, I had some problems with the app, so I couldn’t download it. But then, when it did happen, I actually felt relieved and good about it. I’ve been kinda bored with instagram anyway, and with the challenge going on, I was spending way too much time on it checking the photos and everyone’s entries.. So I’ve been wanting to step away, but I actually had all these shoots and exciting news to post. And so when it happened, I saw it as a sign, and an escape. 🙂

It might seem silly to some, but I always feel an obligation towards people, even if it’s just 5 or 10 people. Because so many of you write to me, that my posts brighten up your day, or that something I post inspires you, that you love to read what I write during your morning coffee and other (such cute) things – I feel obligated to do so. To post every morning, update you on what’s going on, share the pretty things of my day with you.. Sometimes, it gets a bit exhausting. For me it did in a way, because I didn’t feel that inspiration or spark from instagram, so it felt like I’m just giving from myself, and not getting much in return. It didn’t motivate me, and it didn’t give me enough alone time to get filled with my own creativity.

So I pressed a bit of a pause. And disconnected and it’s nice to just not be around and not to post, after being so consistent with it for such a long time. I like having my internet community and sharing with you all, but some things may change. Just a little bit.

And I’m not sure when I’m gonna be “coming back” to instagram. I currently have no desire to do so. But I think I will just give some more love to this little blog baby of mine, and post more frequently here. And if I have a photograph to share or some thoughts I’d like to talk about, I’ll make sure to do so here. So if you like what I post, and find yourself missing me on IG, you can always swing by my blog. And hopefully we’ll still get to hang out during morning coffee together.

I also might just come back in 2 hours. Who knows. 🙂 I’m all about going with my gut.

Happy rest of the Sunday and I hope the week ahead of us is amazing for you, too!

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Processed with VSCO with q8 preset

Leave a Reply

