Wildcat.

I was very excited to shoot this “outfit”, as I’ve always been a fan of the ridiculous, ironic pairing of winter and summer clothing, usually seen on Californians. There’s something about that contrast, of wearing a fur coat with sandals, and with a swimsuit, here, too, that feels kinda rebellious and free and very i-don’t-give-a-fu** . It also seems crazy, and I’m sure the poor shocked folks from Labin have something to talk about, for a week at least. šŸ™‚

I knew this little town will be the perfect place for our backdrop, because it’s all old and abandoned looking, but I was not expecting this perfection. Just a minute from the bus station, we found this old building with pink walls (!!) and all these plants, and it was just the last piece of the puzzle to make this work just perfectly.

I’ve said it so many times already, but I’m SO proud of the stories that Stella and I are creating, I could literally do this all day, every day. I already have 10 new ideas on my mind! Can’t wait to shoot again. But until then, I hope you enjoy these Cali wild cat session! It was so fun to make it!

To Stella – I wanna do this with you. Forever. šŸ˜€ ā¤

EFDN6541

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

KQTV0108

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

IMG_9383IMG_9382

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

MLOR7783

VQPP1907

 

JVMK9009

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

DXJN6120

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

 

 

One thought on “Wildcat.

Leave a Reply

