Connected in a frame – photo challenge

Fun fact about me – I LOVE assignments. Okay, make that a nerd fact about me. πŸ™‚ But, I love when I am motivated to think of an idea, to play, to explore and be creative. So I often create these little challenges for myself, and this time, I got Stella in on my challenge, too. And hopefully, some of you as well.

As most of us, I am always snapping photos, and I know Stella does too (duh, the girl’s a photographer) so I thought a photo challenge would be a great idea for us. Obviously, there’s no winning for me here, so the idea is not to have the best photo of that day or to compete at all.

It’s more like a diary of our lives, that we will share with one another. And a connection between us, though we are physically separated that’ll allow us to do the same thing, and experience the same emotion – but in our own way. So, as you’ll see down in all the subjects, the Title for our first photo tomorrow will be “Silence”.

No matter how alike we are, each of us experience things differently. That’s why I want to do this challenge, to broaden my horizons and open up my mind to how I see and feel things. On my photograph, silence can be represented with an open window and blue skies, while in hers, it can be shown as a dark room and a turned off tv…

So I’m very excited to see the world through her eyes and also see if on some days we will be shooting the same things. πŸ™‚

The challenge starts tomorrow, and it’s really not that demanding, so I encourage you all to join in with the two of us and share your daily snaps on instagram, or even just on insta stories. (Make sure to tag me if you’re gonna post in on there, so I can see!)

The hashtag we will be using is #CONNECTEDINAFRAME !

So spread the word, join in, and if you’d like someone specific to participate, tag them in your post so they can see. πŸ™‚ Of course, you don’t have to post every day if you don’t want to, but I hope you take your camera or phone and at least get inspired to take a photo on each one.

Happy snapping!

31 ONE DAY PHOTO CHALLENGE

DAYS :

  1. SILENCE
  2. JOY
  3. MORNING
  4. EVENING
  5. BLACK & WHITE
  6. EXCITEMENT
  7. SADNESS
  8. COFFEE
  9. KISS
  10. LIGHT
  11. TOGETHER
  12. INSPIRATION
  13. EXPLORE
  14. CLOSE
  15. BLANK
  16. COLORS
  17. LIFE
  18. BOOKS
  19. ENDING
  20. FRIEND
  21. NIGHT TIME
  22. DISTANCE
  23. FAMILY
  24. MINIMAL
  25. SONG
  26. AWAKENING
  27. ME TIME
  28. RED
  29. BLOOM
  30. SECRET
  31. CONNECTED

Or if it’s easier for you, save and use this photo to know what each day’s subject is!

PCHAN

 

 

 

One thought on “Connected in a frame – photo challenge

Leave a Reply

