Book crush : Concrete canvas

 

A few days ago I rented out this book by Lee Bofkin, so today, I finally had the time to start reading it, and I am completely obsessed ! He talks about how street art is changing the way our cities look, the beginnings of murals and graffiti, and shows a ton of photos he mostly took himself all over the world.. There are so many amazing artworks in the book, so you should definitely look for it yourself if you’re interested in art, but, I thought I’d share some that were my favorites and that really inspired me as I was flipping through.

I’ve never done a mural somewhere outside, but this also serves as inspiration for all the painting in my room (and at work) I do so often. And also, I really really want to do one, now even more. ๐Ÿ™‚

It also really makes me daydream about traveling and seeing new places.. Exploring amazing streets and sights, combined with art must be one of the biggest joys in life. And I’m so fascinated by this guy who curated so many photos of these beauties and made a book about it. One of those ideas I wish was mine. ๐Ÿ™‚ I adore books like this, that just hit so many soft spots of mine.

I hope you enjoy them and go see the rest, too.ย  โค

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Really love these two because of the colors and so much detailed work.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Obvious fav because, Star Wars. But, it’s also so clever.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

I always love seeing the murals that tie the nature and the art together, it’s so clever and looks so good !

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

This one must be one of my top 5, it’s absolutely stunning!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Another top 5, this house is the coolest, ever.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

The color palette on this one. Perfect!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Would really, really love to visit this one, one day.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Made me laugh. ๐Ÿ™‚

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

You guys know I have an elephant in my room, so all of these are just perfection to me.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Both I wanna visit and see so badly!

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Art doesn’t help people, people help people.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Another top 5. So so cool, and what a way to make something old and destroyed looking become so amazing.

Hugs,

M

Save

One thought on “Book crush : Concrete canvas

Leave a Reply

