Start fresh.

You might have noticed that I’ve been absent from the blog this past week.. I actually spent almost two hours on Monday writing up a post with book recommendations, and then accidentally pressed something and it all disappeared. It was too much for me to start it all over, so that kinda set me back quite a lot. Didn’t really feel to need to write after that. 🙂

That, along with a very busy and tiring week, and the fact that I’ve been falling asleep around 9 pm like a chicken, has kept me away for the past 7 days.

But I think that’s okay, and I still want to only write when I really feel like it or have something to share. With my old blog, I wrote pretty much daily – that was normal and expected from me, so it became a pressure in the end, and I don’t want to repeat those mistakes again and make this stressful.

It’s been a very lazy Sunday over here, the dark and rain outside makse it impossible for me to do anything productive.. So as much as I’m dreading starting a new work week and the running around like crazy all day to begin, I’m excited for Monday, to be able to start fresh.

New day, new week, new energy. Sometimes all you need is a restart. I hope you enjoy the rest of the evening.. And if you’re bored, I talked about it on my instagram, but the new Leonardo DiCaprio “Before the flood” documentary is really, really good, and also a great addition to your new beginnings and fresh starts. 🙂 ❤

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

 

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Leave a Reply

