Art is(t) life.

 

When was the first time you started getting interested in painting/creative expressing?

I don’t really remember when I didn’t express myself creatively. I started painting very early and I always tried my best. My earliest memories are paintings for my dad, mostly sunsets, birds, bugs, ballerinas some of which I still keep. I was happiest in kindergarten  when we would create something.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Where do you find your inspiration?

Women inspire me, colours, sunsets, photography, emotions, arrivals, departures.. Music has a big impact on me. It also impacts on how I’m gonna paint. If I listen to Madeliene Peyroux than everything is dreamy, soft and womanly and if I listen to J. Cole or Kanye then everything is more with some kind of strong manly energy. Maybe I’m the only one who notices it.

A while ago, my dear Stella did a beautiful interview about me, my art and my creative process. I really wanted to share it here on my blog, because she asked some interesting questions, and along with her photographs she took one morning while I was working away in my room, the whole post gives a very good idea about who I am.

So in case you’re interested to read more, here’s a link to it. 🙂

http://partsofthesun.com/date-with-an-artist-milocanovich/

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Leave a Reply

