style diaries : sporty spice.

 

After doing baby, and now sporty spice looks, I’ve decided that I’m gonna cover all the Spice girls. It’s an important announcement, so just thought I’d get that out in the open first. 😛

Melanie was my favorite growing up, I guess because she was the most relatable one at the time, fashion wise. But I loved ALL of them, and I still think their looks are very relevant today. By the way, when I say “loved” I do mean – was obsessed, floor to ceiling walls covered in posters, watched their movie once a day, had books, coffee mugs, was in the Ok! magazine as a super fan, wearing their t shirt and standing next to my life size posters in my room – kind of love. Yup. Them and Leonardo DiCaprio.. Can’t really beat that for my childhood self.

But, back to the point. I really doubt Melanie would ever wear a skirt at the time, but when I saw this sweatshirt, I thought of her immediately. It’s actually a thrifted mens shirt, but I love, love it! And I wanted to pair it with something more girly and feminine, to get that balance. I really like the sporty chic outfits that we’ve been seeing a ton in the past few years, and this is just one of my takes on it. I hope you like it!

These were taken after our little library visit, which reminded me about a post I had planned a while ago. For those who have asked, I’m finally doing book recommendations ! So stay tuned. ❤

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Leave a Reply

