Cruel summer.

 

On this chilly, rainy day I’ve decided that I’m ready to say goodbye to summer. (Though, don’t set this in stone, I will probably change my mind a few more times this year.)

It really was a cruel summer. Lots of changes – and not good ones, lots of working hours, lots of insomnia, lots of life-kicking-me-in-the-butt days. But it’s over now, and just like everything; once it’s finished – it doesn’t seem so bad looking back.

It’s weird to think so many things have switched up in my head, because the switches keep happening for the past few years, and they always seem pretty drastic (and final) at the time. Yet, here I am again, with a different mindset and a fresh pair of eyes and heart. I guess change is always good, even if it doesn’t feel too amazing. And most changes fit us like a shoe that’s 2 sizes too small. You can put it on your foot, but it will hurt like a mother effer. And that’s how I feel right now. But I roll with the punches pretty well, so I know that will pass soon.

And, it would be unfair of me to look back and say it was all hard and bad. It wasn’t really.

In between the harder parts – there were moment of absolute bliss, moments of joy, moments of creativity, moments of productivity, moments of gratefulness, and the most important ones – moments of hope.

Those in particular are making me “close up” this summer on a good note. To look forward to new projects, new adventures, new beginnings. I haven’t been in school for yearsss, but whenever autumn comes, it still makes me feel like it’s a beginning of a new year. Even more so than when it’s January 1st.

Now is the time to work and create hard, make the changes, choose a new direction and make the best of 2016 in the little time that’s left of it. And, I for one, am gonna do just that.

Thank you to Stella for capturing my self and my summer so beautifully. I will always cherish these shots, and I feel so much of my mentioned moments of bliss in them. ❤

As always, please enjoy these with this wonderful tune. 🙂

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

img_6393

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Save

Leave a Reply

