Mermaid dreams.

 

If you’ve followed me or my art, you probably know I adore everything golden and sparkly, and I often add it to my paintings. In life in general, I’m obsessed with the beach and plants and the sea.. So being a mermaid with golden back on this shoot was kind of a dream come true for me.

My fantasy of one day living somewhere near the water, being barefoot and naked all the time only deepened after these photos were taken.

There is something so “right” and true about swimming in the sea, under the sunshine, and especially if you have little to no clothes while doing so. I think because it’s so simple and so close to nature, and so close to how we as humans are made to live. None of the busy hustle and bustle of fast city living, days like these can only bring you peace, serenity and comfort. Before this summer even ends, I’m looking forward to the next one, and being connected with nature like this once again.

I would love for you to listen to this song while you look through these photos. It’s one of my favorites and ties so nicely to their mood.

 

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Photos by Stella Mesic.

Leave a Reply

