Stay a kid.

 

What I consider to be the biggest wealth in my life isn’t any talent, or material thing, or where I live or how I look.. What I think makes me rich, the most valuable thing I can offer to others and myself – is my youthful heart.

I am someone who still gets excited about everything. Maybe, too excited. With most of my reactions – I can only be compared to a 12 year old girl. I’m not ashamed of that. I fall in love 40 times a day. With a good song, or something someone said, or a nice sunset or delicious ice cream. There are no standards to my excitement, how big or small or significant something has to be. I will be over the moon about a flower Roko picked for me just as much as I will be about traveling to another country. I love deeply, I feel deeply, I get sad deeply, I’m full of ideas and dreams and plans and ways to make my life more beautiful. I have to go through a rain puddle when I see it, I have to stop and take a photo of every sunset or beautiful door or window. I get chills when I can play my favorite part of the song to someone I love, especially if they let me play it more than once. I cry of joy when I see a nice garden and can talk on and on about the chocolate my dad bought me for no reason. In many things, or better said – in most things, I’m still a little kid. I hope I always remain just that. I hope my creativity and joy and hope and simple nature never leave me.

I hope I always stay surrounded by these people in my life, who are so much like me. Who are mostly younger (I guess I’m attracted to their energy to begin with) – but are just young spirits, regardless of their age, and I think they will always be. Just like my dad, who is the youngest soul I know, though he is 63 already.

I hope I always stay this way and be the kind of person my dad is, my whole life. I hope I raise my future kids to be this way along with my Roko who is the funnest person I know. I hope Sara and Aida and I are always as excited about a 1 $ swimsuit, new Beyonce album, pizza or a glass of wine. I hope we still drink that wine and laugh our asses off in the kitchen while our children play in the garden. I hope Bojan never stops sending me postcards  wherever he travels. And I hope Davor never becomes too serious not to want to do the lift in the air scene from Dirty dancing with me, in the middle of the city.

How full I am with content and joy and wonder and love is my biggest wealth of all. I hope my dearest ones feel rich in that way, too. I hope I am the one who adds that in their lives, at least on some days.

And, I hope I sometimes add a bit of joy to your life, through a painting, photograph, video – or whatever else can be “given” through the screens of our phones and computer. ❤

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Deep meaning lies often in childish play. ~Johann Friedrich von Schiller

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Children have neither past nor future; they enjoy the present, which very few of us do. ~Jean de la Bruyere

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

 

Think what a better world it would be if we all – the whole world – had cookies and milk about three o’clock every afternoon and then lay down with our blankies for a nap. ~Robert Fulghum, All I Really Need to Know I Learned in Kindergarten

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

In my soul, I am still that small child who did not care about anything else but the beautiful colors of a rainbow. ~Papiha Ghosh

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

I am often accused of being childish. I prefer to interpret that as child-like. I still get wildly enthusiastic about little things. I tend to exaggerate and fantasize and embellish. I still listen to instinctual urges. I play with leaves. I skip down the street and run against the wind. I never water my garden without soaking myself. It has been after such times of joy that I have achieved my greatest creativity and produced my best work. ~Leo F. Buscaglia, Bus 9 to Paradise

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Leave a Reply

