Pula.

 

Another one of my “ordinary” walks turned into seeking beauty in my hometown. You would think I’d ran out of things to shoot, as I walked the exact same road (and it’s only a 20 minutes walk.) But no – I actually noticed even more gorgeous details.

I’d like to travel everywhere and live in different places, and taste all the other cultures.. But no matter where I go, this town will always have a big piece of my heart. It’s old and sleepy and not at all glamorous, but that’s its beauty.

It feels welcoming, warm and so relaxed. It’s like with shoes. No matter how many times you crush with the new, trendy, fancy heels – there’s nothing like that feeling of comfort and familiarity when you wear your oldest sneakers, that you had since you were 18. 🙂

Today, I’m thankful for this camera, this lens, this ordinary walk. For reminding me that I live in the most picturesque place, in which – every little corner could be a postcard. For a painter (or really, anyone loving to see beauty) – it’s endlessly inspiring.

  • press play to enjoy looking at these with some of the music I listened to as I was editing them.

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

Processed with VSCO with tk preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Save

Leave a Reply

