Secret getaway

 

So, I’m pretty moody on the internet (I know). I’ll delete stuff that I feel no longer represent who I am, I’ll change things up completely if I’m bored and I’ll take a break when I no longer feel complete and deep joy about doing something. But, I always go back to what I love. And blogging, it has always been my thing. Some of you will follow me here because of my old blog (inwithdnew), but my beginnings go waaaay back to 1999. (or even earlier?) when I was typing away all of my secrets to livejournal. After that, there was the (only) blog I wrote in croatian – where I shared short stories, and the one I wrote in Frankfurt, when I was living and working there as an au-pair.. So yes, quite a few. šŸ™‚

On all of those I was doing what I love, and that’s sharing photos and writing. No matter how bizzare and private that may seem to some people, I always felt sharing brings me so much more than it takes away from me. So, that is exactly what I’m gonna be doing here now, too. I may change my adress a lot, but blogging is like an old favorite suitcase that I carry around with me wherever I go. & If you’re here with me again, thanks for coming along. šŸ™‚ Also, thank you to my Cammy, who made me this pretty new blog, and my logo and header and is just the best. :*

(I won’t be on bloglovin this time, but you can subscribe to my blog with your email adress (box on the left!) , or just check every once in a while to see what I’m up to. :))

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

IMG_2014

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

The stunning little paradise that you can see in the photos is a little place in Krnica, that Roko showed me a few days ago.. I’ve never seen a beach I didn’t fall in love with, but this was on another level..!

There was a little jungle up there, wild and inviting and comforting, and it was so private and peaceful..The kind of place that makes you feel like we’re all supposed to be living in an abandoned forest, barefoot and naked and free. And as if we wouldn’t need anything more. I’m just still so smitten with it and can not wait to go back. It’s so close to where we live, too and amazing to think that Istria is filled with all these gems.. So lucky to be living here.

We try to go on these little trips as much as we can, and they are our best habit, I think. No matter if it’s a whole day of adventures, a few hours away or just a bike ride to the nearest forest, I always feel so full of content and energy, and my happiness tank is filled for days to come. 5 stars, definitely recommend. šŸ™‚

‘Till next time, hugs,

Maja

2 thoughts on “Secret getaway

  1. Hi Maja! We go way back as we used to be friends in Livejournal back in the day. I’ve been reading your blogs etc all these years and was happy to find out that you’re blogging again! All the best and greetings, not from Finland any longer but from Germany;) -K

    Like

Leave a Reply

